Select Page

A team of specialists

KodyPay has built from the ground-up a dynamic executive team, filled with high-calibre specialists in their respective fields. Combined, they have over 150 years in industry experience relating to fintech.

Board of Directors

Hank Uberoi - Chairman

Hank Uberoi, who has served as Earthport’s executive director and eventual Chairman and CEO until 2018, grew annual revenue from under £2 million to over £30 million over a 7-year tenure. Visa acquired Earthport in 2019 for approximately £247 million after winning a bidding war against Mastercard.

Until April 2004, Hank was the COO at Citadel Investment Group, which he joined  after spending 14 years at Goldman Sachs where he was a partner and Co-COO of the Technology Division.

Hank graduated from Williams College, Massachusetts with a BA, Magna Cum Laude. – Read More

Yoyo Chang - Co-Founder, CEO and President

Yoyo Chang co-founded KodyPay in 2018 with the aim to revolutionise POS systems by combining the current processes with new technologies brought about by the rise of mobile payments. In 2016, Yoyo participated in the IFS Student Investor Challenge becoming the number one UK junior investor over a season. 

As the driving force of KodyPay, Yoyo has  self-invested US$150,000 as seed money in 2018.

Yoyo is currently studying for a BSc in Accounting, Finance and
Management at the University of York. – Read More

Chris Baker - Non Executive Director

Chris Baker joined Israeli company, Indigo, as the first European employee, which went through an IPO on NASDAQ in 1994. Indigo was acquired by HP in 2002 for over US$900 million, leading to his appointment as VP of sales and marketing at HP for the Digital Publishing division.

Chris then joined a business spun out from the University of Glasgow, Intense Ltd as VP of Commercial Operations, raising further funds, expanding the company and making an acquisition in the USA.

Chris holds BSc in Chemistry from the University of York. – Read More

John Holmes - Non Executive Director

John Holmes joined Hoare Govett as a partner until 1985. He returned to the UK in 1985 and became MD of Morgan Grenfell Securities. He was also MD of Morgan Stanley, Head of Equity Sales at Crédit Lyonnais Laing, Partner in the Berwick Group and Head of the Financial Services Practice at Odgers Berndtson. Most recently he was Chairman at Hardman & Co.

John holds a BA (Hons) in Politics and Economics from the University of York. – Read More

Scott Christie - Non Executive Director

Scott qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Coopers & Lybrand. He went on to spend ten years in senior financial and management roles with Diageo PLC and Macdonald Hotels PLC. Since then, Scott has held a number of chairman roles in private equity-backed technology and healthcare businesses. Most recently he became the EasyHotel’s Interim CEO in 2019.

Scott holds a MA (Hons) in Economics and International Relations from the University of Aberdeen. – Read More


Sam Heather - VP and Chief Operating Officer

David Wicks - VP and Chief Technology Officer

Jack Howell - Co-Founder, Product Lead

Dan Wyles - Marketing Lead

Advisory Board

Ronald Argent

CEO, TES Enterprise Solutions/Cognition Foundry

Emma Cowling

Jon Greenwood MBE

Director of Commercial Services, University of York – Read More

Bruce Thew

Chairman, Safeguard Global and Liason Group

Paul Lombardo

Former CEO, Ness Digital Engineering

Laurie Smith

Former Director of Commercial Services, York University Student Union

Copyright ©2020 KodyPay Ltd. All rights reserved. KodyPay Ltd. Registered in England. Registered no. 11532575. KodyPay® is a registered trademark and a trading name of KodyPay Ltd. For further information please contact